XLRI- Xavier School of Management on Saturday conferred ‘Distinguished Alumni Awards’ as part of its annual event Alumni Homecoming 2022.

This year, ten alumni of XLRI received awards in 6 categories, the institute said in a press statement.

“The two-day long celebration of XLRI’s “Annual Alumni Homecoming 2022” is being held on December 10-11, 2022. Over 250+ XL Alumni participated in this year’s Homecoming held at XLRI Campus, Jamshedpur. This year, 1972 Batch joined for their Golden Jubilee Celebration. Many alumni of Batch of 1980 and 1984 also joined for Homecoming 2022 celebrations this year,” the institute said.

XLRI informed that the awards ceremony was hosted on December 10. Fr. S George S.J., Director, XLRI; Rana Sinha, President of the XLRI Alumni Association and Prof. M G Jomon, Chairperson, XLRI Alumni Association were present on the occasion.

The winners in different categories of Distinguished Alumnus Awards 2022 are:

1. Lifetime Achievement Distinguished Alumnus Award: Pushp Joshi – Chairman & Managing Director of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd [PMIR 1986]

2. Practicing Manager Distinguished Alumnus Award: Uday Shankar Sinha – Regional Managing Director, Heineken Asia [PGDM BM 1994]

– Anuradha Razdan – Executive Director HR & CHRO Hindustan Unilever & Unilever South Asia [PMIR 1999]

3. Academician Distinguished Alumnus Award:

– Dr. Vanitha Swaminathan – Thomas Marshall Professor of Marketing at the University of Pittsburgh and the Director of the Katz Center for Branding [PGDM BM 1990]

– Ravi Dharwadkar – Whitman Advisory Council Professor of Management and Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence at Syracuse University’s Martin J. Whitman School of Management. [PMIR 1990]

4. Young Achiever Distinguished Alumnus Award:

– Chaitanya Peddi – Co-Founder and Product Hea, Darwinbox [PMIR 2012]

5. Entrepreneur Distinguished Alumnus Award:

– Varun Alagh – Co-founder & CEO, Honasa Consumer Pvt. Ltd. [PGDM BM 2007]

6. Allied Field Distinguished Alumnus Award:

– P N Subramanian – Serial Entrepreneur & An Empathetic Leader [PGDM BM 1983]

– Vikram Misri – Deputy National Security Advisor (Strategic Affairs) of India [PGDM BM 1986]

– K Pandiarajan – Chairperson at CIEL HR [PMIR 1984]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *