Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, IIIT Delhi hosted its 11th Convocation on Saturday, November 26, 2022. The Convocation was hosted by the Institute in person on campus after a gap of 2 years due to COVID19. More than 500 students this year received degrees.

For the past two years, the Institute had organised their Convocation virtually owing to the pandemic. This year however, the Institute hosted it on this campus and conferred degrees upon 390 B.Tech., 191 M.Tech., and 5 M.Tech. Dual degree and 21 Ph.D. students. With this year’s graduation, the total number of Ph.D.degrees conferred by IIIT-Delhi is 100, read the official press release.

Prestigious Chancellor’s Gold Medal was received by Osheen Sachdev (B.Tech.- Computer Science Engineering (CSE)).

Hritik Goel (B.Tech. Electronics and Communications Engineering (ECE)), Rohith Rajesh (B.Tech. ECE), Lakshya A Agrawal (B.Tech. Computer Science and Applied Mathematics (CSAM)), Hardik Saini (B.Tech. Computer Science and Biosciences (CSB)), Sonali Singhal (B.Tech. Computer Science and Design(CSD)), and Ruhma Mehek Khan (B.Tech. Computer Science and Social Science (CSSS)) were awarded the Institute Silver Medals. Further, All Round Performance Medals for the year 2022 were received by six students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *